A Transformation

July 13, 2012 § 4 Comments

Do you remember this pile of used linens and cotton?

Well now it looks like this:

That top dark area is not black, like it looks here, but dark brown.

This was supposed to be for my Traveller’s Blanket but I don’t want to add more fabric to it. I like it as it is so I’m not sure where I’m going from here.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to A Transformation

  • Annette, VA says:

    I like it too as it is!!!

  • Linda says:

    oooooooooo, pretty! It would make a very nice wall hanging. I think you’re right about not adding anything more to it.

    xo Linda

  • Cherie Hoyle says:

    It makes a great modern quilt type table runner. I love the design, the best way I’ve seen for using different sizes of drunkards path blocks, they’re totally disguised by the overall shape. Another REALLY good one Munaiba, you’re an inspiration

  • Fran says:

    A little bit of Gee’s Bend, a little bit of crazy quilt, a little bit of Kaffe, a little bit (or more) of Munaiba, and I think you’ve, gotit.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Transformation at Sewjournal.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

