A Traveller’s Blanket

July 4, 2012 § 3 Comments

I’ve signed up for Dijanne Cevaal’s Traveller’s Blanket Online Workshop. I won’t be doing it exactly as she does – did you really expect me to? I’m terrible at following patterns and directions. Instead of dyeing some kadi cloth I’m going to be using all these linens, cottons, hemp and silk fabrics and ribbons that I’ve collected. I’m not quite sure how I’m going to approach it but I’ve got a couple of ideas. I’ll keep you posted on how it goes.

Thanks for all your good wishes. I think I’m on the mend though I have to keep indoors for the next week which is a bit sad as my husband has the week off work and we were hoping to go out and about a bit. Never mind, good health is┬ápriceless. :)

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to A Traveller’s Blanket

  • Fran says:

    I very interested to see what you are going to do with that pile of stuff. Sounds fun.

  • Annette, VA says:

    Good gosh, Munaiba, where do you take your ideas from?? My head is as dull as a stack of hay…gimme a pattern, please! ;-)

  • Linda says:

    Wow, those are great! I can hardly wait to see yours. I’m sorry to hear you’re stuck indoors. Did the doctor give you something new to try, or are you just on house arrest?

    xo Linda (Still waving the magic wand. Is it helping yet? 8-)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Traveller’s Blanket at Sewjournal.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

