The Humanity Quilt Top is finished

July 2, 2012 § 6 Comments

Hi everybody! I’m sorry I haven’t been around much lately but I’m not very well and I haven’t felt like doing much of anything except handsewing. That being said this state of affairs has enabled me to finish the Humanity quilt top. I almost changed the layout a few times but I ended up with this, which is almost, but not quite, the same as I had on the design wall.

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to The Humanity Quilt Top is finished

  • Cherie Hoyle says:

    Hi Munaiba

    Great balance, which is SOOOOO important.

    More importantly though, I hope you feel better soon.

  • Linda says:

    Hi Munaiba,

    I’ve missed you! I was hoping you were just busy. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well. I hope it’s something that will be gone soon. The Humanity quilt is lovely, and I’m glad you felt up to the handstitching!

    I’ll continue to keep you in my thoughts, and hope you are feeling back to your regular self soon.

    xo Linda

  • Fran says:

    Love the quilt. Hope you are feeling better

  • Nan says:

    Looks really good! I can’t believe how fast you stitch. I do hope you are feeling better!

  • Vireya says:

    Sorry to hear you are unwell. I hope you are on the mend!

    The quilt looks great.

  • Annette, VA says:

    Looks great, Munaiba! I hope you feel better realy soon!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Humanity Quilt Top is finished at Sewjournal.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

